Top 24

February 14, 2008 at 5:45 pm Leave a comment

Well, as far as elimination shows go, last night’s was fairly gentle. I have to say I was VERY upset when Kyle Ensley got the boot. He was one of the final two guys to go in for judgement. It did make me feel better, however, that Simon told Kyle that he didn’t agree with the decision to cut him. I think Kyle had great charm that made him lots of fun to watch.

I am not so excited for Kristy Lee Cook. I think she was OK, but as I said yesterday, you need more than one trick up your sleeve. In the top 12 girl re-cap at the end where they were dancing, my boyfriend commented “whoa girl, get a pole” when she was dancing. Didn’t I tell you she’s a hoochie?

Moving on… of course David Archuleta made it to the top 24. He’s great, sweet, and young. Last year’s catch phrase was “and you’re only 17!” talking about Jordin Sparks. Looks like we may be in for more of the same (David turned 17 in December).

There were several new faces in the top 24. I guess the producers figure if you make it that far you’ll get face time in the coming episodes, so show more interesting people before they get cut.

Our homeless friend Josiah was also cut yesterday. I liked him, but don’t really have any sympathy. You can’t show that much attitude to Simon without backing it up with some powerful vocals. And he just didn’t deliver.

I know you may think “why is this blog called Prenatal Vitamins, yet this girl is talking about American Idol?” The answer is PR. We want traffic to the prenatal health site, so we set this up. Keep coming here for your American Idol and other celeb information and bear with me on the pregnancy stuff.

Entry filed under: American Idol, Kristy Lee Cook, Ryan Seacrest, Simon Cowell. Tags: , , , , , .

American Idle Christina Aguilera – Baby! Mama!, I mean Baby mama

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add my Blog

AddThis Social Bookmark Button Add to Technorati Favorites

Feeds

Womens Health Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

