American Idle

February 13, 2008 at 4:53 pm 5 comments

Is it just me or was last night’s episode of American Idol a total snooze fest? I did, obviously, watch the whole thing but sheesh! Thank goodness for DVR. I started the show about 45 minutes late so that I could fast forward through all of the commercials. If I didn’t have DVR I don’t think I would have spent those 2 hours in front of the TV for that.

My favorite person from last night’s episode was the 16 year old boy, David Archuleta. If you missed him, or don’t remember, check him out …

And yeah, yeah, he was on Star Search a few years ago and actually won, but hey THAT didn’t make a career for him. American Idol is the way to get some serious PR. I have no problem with it. I like to hear him sing. So deal, people.

Kristy Lee Cook barely squeaked by, having to perform the second day with the group. She reverted back to her “Amazing Grace” trick. I’m sorry, but I wish people would sing something other than the ONE song they’re good at. Rumors of nudie pictures of Kristy Lee have been circulating online. Seems to me she’s not the sweet little country girl she wants us to think she is. Maybe if she doesn’t make it on Idol, she can hit up playboy.

Now that I think about it, there was one other person I loved from last night, David Hernandez. Apparently I’ve got a thing for the Davids. He has dimples that make me melt. Oh, and he sang well too. I’d love to hear him cover a Rascal Flatts song.

Ryan had on a bit too much makeup last night. He had ‘coon eyes from all that eyeliner. But hey, we still love him.

Oh and wait … I just remembered who else I loved from last night. Kyle Ensley. The kid with the glasses from Oklahoma that wants to be governor. I can totally see him marrying my best friend. He’s so adorable and sweet and Southern. I’m sure that if he was elected he’d do great things like universal healthcare and free prenatal vitamins for pregnant moms and low-cost senior housing.

Well, I guess it wasn’t too bad after all.

Entry filed under: American Idol, Kristy Lee Cook, Rascal Flatts, Ryan Seacrest. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Pregnancy, the solution for a dying career Top 24

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. David Archuleta  |  February 14, 2008 at 12:15 am

    I love David Archuleta , Michael Johns , David Cook , Kristy Lee Cook , Kady Malloy , and Alaina Whitaker .

    Reply
  • 2. chaseonline  |  February 14, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Kyle is a sweetheart, and is going to make a fabulous Governor someday. He’s already sang on the floor of the Oklahoma House of Representatives. I was there! I was heartbroken when he was cut.

    Reply
  • 3. chaseonline  |  February 14, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Oh, and check out my comments at my blog Randomized Fodder.

    Reply
  • 4. Top 24 « Blissful Idiocracy  |  February 14, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    […] as elimination shows go, last night’s was fairly gentle. I have to say I was VERY upset when Kyle Ensley got the boot. He was one of the final two guys to go in for judgement. It did make me feel better, […]

    Reply
  • […] is the guys’ night for Idol. I can’t wait to see what my Davids (Hernandez and Archuleta, not Cook) have in store for […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Add my Blog

AddThis Social Bookmark Button Add to Technorati Favorites

Feeds

Womens Health Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

